Product Image

KidsActive Fruit Punch Flavor

Advanced Nutrition by Zahler
4.4
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(23 ratings)
Deanol 100 mg
Product Image
Score70
Broad nutrients and meaningful phosphatidylserine are offset by six tablets, oxide minerals, and unclear DMAE yield. Pediatric use needs individualized guidance.
How scoring works
Quantity:180 Tablet(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:

Score 70

Broad nutrients and meaningful phosphatidylserine are offset by six tablets, oxide minerals, and unclear DMAE yield. Pediatric use needs individualized guidance.
How scoring works
$28.57($0.95 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 28.57
Walmart
$ 28.57
iHerb
$ 31.38
Report prices

Analysis

The six-tablet serving includes 500 mg of dimethylglycine, 125 mg of phosphatidylserine, 100 mg of DMAE bitartrate, B vitamins, magnesium, zinc, calcium, and inositol. Phosphatidylserine and methylcobalamin are useful form details, while the large tablet count is a major practical burden.

Magnesium and zinc use oxide forms, which are less absorption-friendly, and DMAE active yield is not stated. Several mineral listings also mix source and total amounts in a way that deserves confirmation on the physical label.

The broad formula may suit a specific pediatric nutrition plan, but it should not be treated as a general focus solution. Age, body size, diet, and tolerance all matter when the daily serving contains many nutrients and six tablets.

Who is it for
  • Children only when a pediatric professional recommends the full formula
  • Families seeking phosphatidylserine with broad nutrients
  • Children able to manage a large chewable or tablet serving
Best for
  • A broad pediatric nutrient plan
  • Phosphatidylserine with dimethylglycine
  • Users who specifically need the listed vitamins and minerals

Pros

  • Provides 125 mg of phosphatidylserine
  • Includes 500 mg of dimethylglycine
  • Uses methylcobalamin
  • Adds magnesium, zinc, and B vitamins
  • Clearly names DMAE bitartrate

Cons

  • Requires six tablets
  • Uses magnesium oxide and zinc oxide
  • Active DMAE yield is not stated
  • The mineral label is difficult to interpret
  • Evidence for routine pediatric cognitive benefit is limited

Warnings

  • Use only with age- and weight-appropriate pediatric guidance because the serving combines many nutrients and DMAE.
  • The 300 mg magnesium amount may cause loose stools or abdominal discomfort.
  • Stop and reassess if restlessness, headache, mood change, or sleep disruption develops.

Nutrient quality

75 High impact

Phosphatidylserine, dimethylglycine, DMAE, and several nutrients create a broad child-focused formula. Useful core amounts are offset by less preferred mineral forms and a relatively complex serving.

Ingredient transparency

82 Highest impact

Listed active ingredients have specific amounts and no proprietary blend hides their doses. DMAE active yield, complete intake directions, safety guidance, or the full excipient list remain incompletely disclosed.

Customer satisfaction

60 Moderate impact

The aggregate rating is favorable and is supported by a small review sample. No review comments are supplied, so recurring complaints and fit with the intended use cannot be checked.

Value for money

59 Moderate impact

The effective serving offers fair value relative to formula and dose quality. Small or less useful additions reduce spending efficiency.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Thiamine (Thiamine Hydrochloride)
6 mg
Riboflavin
6 mg
Niacin
18 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
6 mg
Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin)
50 mcg
Pantothenic Acid (Calcium D-Pantothenate)
9 mg
Calcium (Calcium Carbonate, Calcium Citrate)
200 mg
Magnesium (Magnesium Oxide)
300 mg
Zinc (Zinc Oxide)
15 mg
Dimethylglycine
500 mg
Phosphatidylserine
125 mg
Dimethylaminoethanol Bitartrate
100 mg
Inositol
50 mg
Stevia leaf extract
12 mg
Gluten Free Kosher Dairy Free Children 4+
Report overview
Deanol · 100 mg OverallScore70
B- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB- Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyC Value

The bitartrate form is clearly named, but only the total salt weight is shown rather than the active Deanol yield. The estimated 37 mg active amount fits the specified range for a child-focused formula. Even with clear serving instructions, no Deanol-specific safety warning appears in the supplied label data, and its broad multi-ingredient formula supports a neutral value assessment.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives