Nutrient quality
L-citrulline and L-theanine are appropriate forms, but the ginkgo marker percentages are not stated. Citrulline, theanine, and ginkgo are all below commonly used performance or focused-support amounts.
| $ 22.99 | ||
| $ 22.99 | ||
Vitacost | $ 22.99 |
The softgels provide 750 mg L-citrulline with MCT oil, beet, ginseng, ginkgo, and theanine. That combination is aimed at workout blood flow and alertness rather than eye nutrition.
Citrulline is below amounts commonly used in dedicated pre-workout powders, while beet and theanine are also modest. Two ginkgo lines list the same 40 mg amount for different standardization markers, leaving the actual extract dose unclear.
No lutein, zeaxanthin, vitamin A, or other clearly vision-focused nutrient is listed. The formula best fits light pre-sport support, not the stated goal.
L-citrulline and L-theanine are appropriate forms, but the ginkgo marker percentages are not stated. Citrulline, theanine, and ginkgo are all below commonly used performance or focused-support amounts.
Each listed active has a specific amount, including citrulline, theanine, and the ginkgo fractions. Excipients and daily directions are absent from the supplied data, which leaves some label details uncertain.
The aggregate satisfaction average is favorable, though no detailed feedback is supplied. The limited volume supports only moderate confidence in the aggregate signal.
The formula offers several relevant performance ingredients, but their dose depth is limited. The serving cost appears high relative to the modest citrulline and theanine amounts.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Medium Chain Triglyceride (MCT) Oil | 1000 mg |
L-Citrulline | 750 mg |
Beet powder | 60 mg |
L-Theanine | 50 mg |
Ginkgo extract (Flavone Glycosides, Terpene Lactones) | 40 mg |
Cayenne powder | 30 mg |
Mate (Yerba Mate) powder | 20 mg |
Asian Ginseng extract (Ginsenosides) | 15.62 mg |
BioPerine Complex | 3 mg |
The label clearly identifies L-theanine, but the 50 mg dose offers only mild support compared with the preferred range. No branded source, purity percentage, or independent testing is provided. The normalized cost for theanine is high, and the accompanying ingredients do not qualify for a value adjustment.
Pure L-Citrulline is clearly identified, and the exact 750 mg amount is easy to verify. The dose sits at the bottom of the limited-support range and is well below common performance amounts. No purity or sourcing evidence is supplied, while the cost per gram of active citrulline is high.
The extract names flavone glycosides and terpene lactones but gives no marker percentages. The disclosed amount falls below the usual maintenance and clinical ranges. Its normalized cost is high for the small, unverified extract dose.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.