Nutrient quality
Fish oil and borage oil are substantial by weight, but their EPA, DHA, and GLA amounts are not disclosed. Vitamin B6 at 20 mg and combined vitamin A entries are aggressive for prolonged routine use.
| $ 59.50 | ||
Vitacost | $ 59.50 |
One gram each of fish oil concentrate and borage oil provides a substantial lipid base, complemented by vitamin A carotenoids, vitamin C, vitamin D, natural vitamin E, zinc, and biotin. These ingredients cover fatty-acid and antioxidant pathways relevant to eye comfort.
The label does not state EPA, DHA, or GLA yields, so the active fatty-acid contribution cannot be compared precisely. A softgel format suits oils, but the formula also delivers 20 mg pyridoxine and a substantial vitamin E amount.
It fits adults seeking a combined oil-and-antioxidant eye formula rather than isolated biotin or B6. People using anticoagulants or stacking B6 should review the serving carefully.
Fish oil and borage oil are substantial by weight, but their EPA, DHA, and GLA amounts are not disclosed. Vitamin B6 at 20 mg and combined vitamin A entries are aggressive for prolonged routine use.
All listed actives have totals, but the key fatty-acid amounts within the oils are not stated. No proprietary blend is used, though oil composition remains incomplete.
The strong rating is supported by a moderate review base. No review text is available to assess recurring complaints or firsthand results.
A focused oil and antioxidant blend supports quality, but missing fatty-acid details weaken cost justification. The serving cost is high without disclosed EPA, DHA, or GLA amounts.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 20 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 2 Gram(s) |
Protein | 1 Gram(s) |
Vitamin A (Beta-Carotene, Mixed Carotenoids) | 1500 mcg RAE |
Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid) | 300 mg |
Vitamin D (Cholecalciferol) | 15 mcg |
Vitamin E (D-Alpha-Tocopherol) | 60.3 mg |
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride) | 20 mg |
Biotin | 300 mcg |
Zinc (Zinc Gluconate) | 7.5 mg |
Norwegian Fish Oil concentrate | 1 Gram(s) |
Borage Oil | 1 Gram(s) |
The label lists biotin without confirming that it is the biologically active d-biotin isomer. The 300 mcg serving is below the targeted range commonly used for visible hair and nail support. Biotin is listed as a standalone ingredient with an exact 300 mcg amount, while the broader formula makes a biotin-only cost comparison less meaningful.
A useful B6 amount accompanies fatty acids and eye-support nutrients. Pyridoxine hydrochloride is less metabolically ready than P-5-P, and no riboflavin cofactor is disclosed. Three softgels are less convenient than a compact B6 product, while value is weak for this collection.