Product Image

AREDS 2 Plus Multi-Vitamin

EyePromise
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(55 ratings)
Omega-3 190 mg
Fish Oil 250 mg
Product Image
Score64
A carotenoid-and-vitamin eye pack contains only a minor fish-oil dose, making it unsuitable as the main omega-3 supplement.
How scoring works
Quantity:30 Daily Pack(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:

Score 64

A carotenoid-and-vitamin eye pack contains only a minor fish-oil dose, making it unsuitable as the main omega-3 supplement.
How scoring works
$45.95($1.53 per serving)
Walmart
$ 45.95
Report prices

Analysis

Lutein and zeaxanthin provide a clear ocular-carotenoid focus, while high vitamin E and useful vitamin D broaden the eye-nutrition package. Mixed tocopherols add antioxidant protection to the formula.

Fish oil contributes only 250 mg with 190 mg total omega-3 in ethyl-ester form. Separate EPA and DHA amounts and an independent purity standard are not disclosed.

The daily pack may suit someone specifically directed toward an AREDS-style carotenoid and vitamin routine. It offers poor value for users primarily seeking meaningful omega-3 intake.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking an eye-focused daily pack
  • People who want lutein and zeaxanthin together
  • Users following clinician-guided ocular nutrition
Best for
  • Macular carotenoid support
  • Combining eye vitamins in one pack
  • Users not relying on it for omega-3 intake

Pros

  • Meaningful lutein and zeaxanthin
  • Natural-form vitamin E
  • Mixed tocopherols support stability

Cons

  • Only 190 mg total omega-3
  • EPA and DHA are not disclosed
  • High serving cost

Warnings

  • The high vitamin E amount may increase bleeding tendency with anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines.
  • Fish oil adds further bleeding-related caution for users taking those medicines or preparing for surgery.
  • The 50 mcg vitamin D3 serving should be counted with other vitamin D sources.

Nutrient quality

70 High impact

Defined carotenoids and useful vitamin forms support the eye-focused design. The small ethyl-ester omega-3 amount and high vitamin E dose create important trade-offs.

Ingredient transparency

71 High impact

The label states total omega-3 and serving count. Separate EPA and DHA amounts, other ingredients, full directions, and key sourcing or quality details remain missing.

Customer satisfaction

60 Moderate impact

The aggregate satisfaction signal is strong and supported by the available response volume. No review-text evidence is provided to assess repeated complaints or whether experiences match the intended use.

Value for money

49 Lower impact

The broader eye-support formula adds value beyond its small fish-oil component. The premium serving cost and weak omega-3 disclosure make it poor value for omega-3-focused use.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol)
50 mcg
Vitamin E (D-Alpha-Tocopherol)
268 mg
Fish Oil EE
250 mg
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids
190 mg
Zeaxanthin (Paprika extract)
10 mg
Lutein (Marigold flower extract)
10 mg
Mixed Tocopherols
20 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50
Report overview
Omega-3 · 190 mg OverallScore32
D- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value
Ethyl ester fish oil has moderate absorption, and mixed tocopherols add oxidative protection. Separate EPA and DHA amounts and an independent purity standard are not disclosed. The high serving cost cannot be judged against an active EPA and DHA dose.
Fish Oil · 250 mg OverallScore14
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

The ethyl ester form is disclosed, but individual EPA and DHA amounts are missing. Mixed tocopherols support oxidation protection, while source species, purification, and independent testing are not stated. Missing active amounts prevent dose, concentration, and value calculations.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives