Nutrient quality
Phospholipid-bound omega-3s and astaxanthin support strong form quality. A modest active omega-3 yield and missing EPA and DHA amounts limit dose depth.
Walmart | $ 29.97 | |
| $ 41.33 | ||
Vitacost | $ 41.33 | |
| $ 41.01 |
One gram krill oil provides 230 mg total omega-3 with 334 mg phospholipids. The phospholipid form may improve practical absorption compared with some conventional oils.
Astaxanthin supplies some built-in oxidation support, but its amount is very small. EPA and DHA are not separated, so the useful fatty-acid dose remains unclear.
One softgel per serving is convenient, but active-omega value is weak for the cost. Independent purity and oxidation testing are not disclosed.
Phospholipid-bound omega-3s and astaxanthin support strong form quality. A modest active omega-3 yield and missing EPA and DHA amounts limit dose depth.
Listed active ingredients carry amounts and no proprietary blend hides a supplied dose. Missing fatty-acid detail, complete directions, or an excipient list keeps disclosure incomplete.
The supplied average rating is strong and the review volume is limited. Specific comments are absent, so repeated complaints and purpose-specific experiences cannot be assessed.
Premium phospholipid delivery and antioxidant support add real quality. The modest omega-3 yield makes effective serving value weak.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 10 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 10 mg |
Krill Oil | 1000 mg |
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 230 mg |
Phospholipids | 334 mg |
Astaxanthin (Krill Oil) | 50 mcg |
Krill supplies omega-3s in a highly bioavailable phospholipid form with astaxanthin protection. EPA and DHA are not separately disclosed, and the active share of the oil is low. The modest total omega-3 amount makes cost per active gram poor despite the premium source.