Nutrient quality
Hydrolyzed collagen and rice-derived phytoceramides provide well-aligned forms for skin support. Both active amounts are meaningful for the skin-focused purpose.
Vitacost | $ 24.99 | |
| $ 19.99 | ||
Amazon | $ 25.02 |
A 3,000 mg serving of hydrolyzed collagen provides a meaningful skin-focused amount, while rice-derived phytoceramides add a distinct supporting ingredient. The two-active formula is focused and avoids a long list of unrelated nutrients.
Animal source, collagen type, branded standardization, protein matching, and amino acid composition are not disclosed. Those gaps reduce traceability even though the amount and hydrolyzed form are useful.
Six tablets per serving create a substantial pill burden compared with powdered collagen. It fits skin-focused users who want a multi-gram tablet option and do not mind the serving size.
Hydrolyzed collagen and rice-derived phytoceramides provide well-aligned forms for skin support. Both active amounts are meaningful for the skin-focused purpose.
Both active ingredients have exact amounts and no proprietary blend hides the formula. Collagen source, type, protein matching, amino-acid data, full usage directions, and non-active ingredients are not supplied.
The aggregate rating is positive, and the review volume provides moderate confidence. No detailed feedback is supplied to assess recurring complaints or purpose-specific experiences.
Meaningful collagen and phytoceramide amounts support good serving value. The heavy tablet burden keeps category competitiveness from being stronger.
Hydrolyzed collagen and rice-derived phytoceramides directly target skin structure and barrier hydration. Both actives have human evidence for elasticity, wrinkle, moisture, or barrier-related outcomes.
The collagen and phytoceramide amounts align with commonly studied skin-focused use. Hydrolyzed collagen and phytoceramides are favorable forms, though collagen origin and type are not disclosed.
No linked studies yet.
Hydrolyzed collagen and rice-derived phytoceramides provide complementary support for skin structure and moisture retention. The collagen amount is aligned with skin-focused use, though its animal source and collagen type are not disclosed.
The substantial tablet burden may reduce convenience despite clear active amounts. The formula is strong for visible skin aging but does not address mitochondrial, metabolic, or neurological healthspan pathways.
Hydrolyzed collagen provides structural amino acids that may support nail strength and growth. The collagen amount is meaningful, while phytoceramides mainly target skin barrier health.
No biotin, zinc, silicon, or vitamin C broadens keratin and cross-linking support. Missing collagen source, type, and amino acid details limit quality verification.
Three grams of hydrolyzed collagen supplies structural peptides, but evidence is stronger for skin than for scalp hair growth. Phytoceramides mainly support the skin barrier and add little direct follicle evidence.
Both active amounts and forms are clearly disclosed. The collagen amount is moderate, yet the formula lacks hair-specific minerals, amino acids, or well-supported shedding pathways.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
hydrolyzed Collagen | 3000 mg |
Phytoceramides (Rice extract) | 40 mg |
Hydrolyzed collagen supports absorption, and the 3,000 mg serving aligns with a skin-focused dose. Animal origin, collagen type, branded standardization, protein matching, and an amino acid profile are not disclosed. The cost per gram is reasonable, although six tablets are required per serving.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.