Product Image

Classic Plus Protein Natural

4.5
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(786 ratings)
Sodium 160 mg
Iron 5 mg
Protein (unspecified) 20 Gram(s)
Product Image
Score73
A lean, meaningful protein serving with useful micronutrients, held back mainly by incomplete source disclosure.
How scoring works
Powder
Quantity:750 Gram(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:

Score 73

A lean, meaningful protein serving with useful micronutrients, held back mainly by incomplete source disclosure.
How scoring works
$44.97($1.49 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 49.47
iHerb
$ 44.97
Pure Formulas
$ 44.97
Vitacost
$ 49.47
Report prices

Analysis

The natural powder provides 20 g of protein with only small amounts of fat and carbohydrate. That balance works for routine meal support and training nutrition.

Vitamin C and iron add value, but the source of the protein is not stated in the supplied data. Without source or amino acid information, protein quality cannot be fully assessed.

The larger container offers reasonable practical value. Sodium is modest, though its source is not identified and the product is not intended as complete electrolyte support.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a natural-flavor plant protein
  • Users wanting a 20 g protein serving
  • People limiting carbohydrate intake
Best for
  • Daily protein supplementation
  • Post-training shakes
  • Meal protein support

Pros

  • Meaningful 20 g protein amount
  • Low carbohydrate profile
  • Provides vitamin C and iron

Cons

  • Protein source is not identified
  • Amino acid profile is unavailable
  • Sodium source is unclear

Warnings

  • Unknown plant sources make allergen screening incomplete
  • The iron amount should be counted with other iron products
  • Plant protein may cause bloating in sensitive users

Nutrient quality

80 High impact

A meaningful protein amount and lean profile provide focused nutrition without excessive sodium or obvious padding. Missing source and amino acid details limit confidence in protein quality.

.

Ingredient transparency

71 High impact

Nutrition amounts are explicit and no hidden blend is shown. Generic protein naming, missing directions, and absent non-active details reduce label clarity.

.

Customer satisfaction

69 High impact

The aggregate rating is favorable, but it provides no specific experience evidence. The substantial review count gives the aggregate signal a stable volume base, while no detailed feedback is supplied to assess taste, mixability, tolerance, or recurring complaints.

.

Value for money

70 High impact

A meaningful protein amount and larger supply provide fair value without active padding. Missing source-quality details keep it from standing out in the category.

.
Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
100 Calorie(s)
Total Fat
2 Gram(s)
Total Carbohydrates
2 Gram(s)
Protein
20 Gram(s)
Vitamin C
43 mg
Calcium
39 mg
Iron
5 mg
Sodium
160 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Vegan Kosher Dairy Free Organic Vegetarian
Report overview
Sodium · 160 mg OverallScore61
D Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB+ Value

The sodium amount is too low for demanding athletic replenishment, and its source form is not disclosed. No supporting potassium or magnesium form strengthens the electrolyte profile. The carbohydrate load is low, and the serving value is reasonable for the category.

Iron · 5 mg OverallScore46
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value
The iron compound is not disclosed, preventing a meaningful judgment of absorption or tolerance. No complete set of absorption and blood-cell cofactors is present at the required levels. The elemental dose is clearly disclosed but is too low for a targeted iron need. The serving is expensive relative to its iron contribution. The broader protein powder may still provide benefits beyond iron alone.
Loading alternative details
Report alternatives