Product Image

Extra Strength Glucosamine Hyaluronic Acid Chondroitin MSM Shellfish-Free

Solgar
4.7
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(19664 ratings)
Sodium 120 mg
Collagen 300 mg
Product Image
Score76

Well-disclosed glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM amounts suit joint-focused users, but the collagen dose is minor and the supplied label is incomplete.

How scoring works
Quantity:60 Tablet(s) • (20 servings)
Goals:

Score 76

Well-disclosed glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM amounts suit joint-focused users, but the collagen dose is minor and the supplied label is incomplete.

How scoring works
$21.47($1.07 per serving)
Vitacost
$ 23.15
Daily Vita
$ 22.72
Vitacost
$ 23.15
iHerb
$ 21.47
iHerb
$ 21.47
Walmart
$ 24.54
Amazon
$ 21.47
Report prices

Analysis

The formula centers on 1,500 mg each of glucosamine hydrochloride and MSM plus 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate. Those disclosed amounts make the joint-support intent much clearer than in a lightly dosed blend.

BioCell Collagen II adds 300 mg of type II collagen, but that amount is too small to make this a substantial collagen supplement. Its animal source, hydrolysis details, and amino acid profile are not provided.

The compact 60-tablet package provides only 20 servings, so each serving appears to require multiple tablets. Label omissions around directions and inactive ingredients keep an otherwise focused formula from being fully transparent.

Who is it for
  • Adults seeking a multi-ingredient joint-support formula
  • People who want a shellfish-free glucosamine option
  • Users comfortable with a multi-tablet serving
Best for
  • Joint-support routines
  • Combining glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM
  • Users who do not need a high-dose collagen supplement

Pros

  • Discloses substantial glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM amounts
  • Uses branded type II collagen
  • Shellfish-free positioning broadens suitability
  • Good value for the main joint-support ingredients

Cons

  • Collagen amount is modest
  • Animal source and collagen processing are not disclosed
  • Daily directions and inactive ingredients are absent
  • Only 20 servings in the smaller package

Warnings

  • The collagen source is not disclosed, so users avoiding animal-derived ingredients cannot confirm suitability
  • The serving supplies 120 mg of sodium, which should be counted by people closely tracking sodium
  • The combined glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM serving may not suit people who prefer single-ingredient formulas

Nutrient quality

90 Highest impact

Substantial amounts of established joint-support ingredients create a coherent formula. The smaller collagen complex and multi-tablet serving are the main limitations.

Ingredient transparency

71 High impact

The primary joint ingredients are clearly quantified. The branded complex, missing directions, and absent non-active ingredients leave disclosure gaps.

Customer satisfaction

74 High impact

The aggregate rating is favorable and backed by a very large review volume. No specific comments are available to assess recurring problems or real-world fit.

Value for money

67 High impact

Full core doses provide meaningful formula value. The short supply and three-tablet serving reduce cost efficiency.

Report analysis

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
10 Calorie(s)
Total Carbohydrates
2 Gram(s)
Sodium
120 mg
Glucosamine Hydrochloride
1500 mg
Chondroitin Sulfate
1200 mg
MSM
1500 mg
BioCell Collagen II
300 mg
Gluten Free Adults 18–50 Dairy Free Sugar Free
Report overview
Sodium · 120 mg OverallScore61
D Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityC+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB+ Value

The sodium amount is too low for athletic replenishment, and its source form is not disclosed. No supporting electrolytes or buffering features improve its fit for this collection. The joint-support ingredients drive the formula's purpose, so it is not a focused electrolyte option.

Collagen · 300 mg OverallScore14
F Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityF Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyF Value

BioCell type II collagen provides branded sourcing, but the 300 mg amount is too small to serve as a substantial collagen supplement. The collagen type is clear, while its animal source, hydrolyzed form, protein match, and amino acid profile are not disclosed in the supplied label. Most of the formula centers on glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM, leaving collagen value very weak.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives