Product Image

The Original Blue Raspberry Ice

XTEND
4.6
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
(14975 ratings)
Valine 1750 mg
Isoleucine 1750 mg
Leucine 3500 mg
Sodium 220 mg
Glutamine 2500 mg
Potassium 200 mg
Product Image
Score77
A full 2:1:1 BCAA serving and moderate glutamine make it practical for workout amino-acid support. Limited electrolyte detail and a small citrulline amount narrow its usefulness beyond that role.
How scoring works
Quantity:420 Gram(s) • (30 servings)
Goals:
Energy

Score 77

A full 2:1:1 BCAA serving and moderate glutamine make it practical for workout amino-acid support. Limited electrolyte detail and a small citrulline amount narrow its usefulness beyond that role.
How scoring works
$23.79($0.79 per serving)
iHerb
$ 27.99
Amazon
$ 23.79
iHerb
$ 27.99
Vitacost
$ 27.99
Report prices

Analysis

The main strength is a clearly disclosed 2:1:1 BCAA blend with 3.5 g of leucine and 1.75 g each of isoleucine and valine. Those amounts fit intra-workout amino-acid use, particularly when training takes place away from a protein-containing meal.

A 2.5 g glutamine serving adds moderate recovery-focused support, while 220 mg sodium and 200 mg potassium contribute to hydration. The sodium amount may be too light for heavy sweat losses, and the mineral forms plus the contents of the 1.14 g electrolyte blend are not identified.

The 1 g citrulline malate serving is modest for a performance ingredient, and the formula contains no stimulant for alertness. Serving value is reasonable for a flavored amino-acid and electrolyte powder. It fits amino-acid intake during training better than broad energy, immunity, or heart-health goals.

Who is it for
  • People who want a flavored BCAA drink during training
  • Athletes seeking disclosed leucine, isoleucine, and valine amounts
  • Users who prefer a non-stimulant workout formula
Best for
  • Intra-workout amino-acid intake
  • Training sessions away from a protein-containing meal
  • Light hydration support during exercise

Pros

  • Provides a full 2:1:1 BCAA blend with clearly listed amounts
  • Supplies 3.5 g leucine per serving
  • Includes 2.5 g glutamine alongside the BCAAs
  • Powder format is convenient for workout drinks

Cons

  • Citrulline malate is limited to 1 g
  • Electrolyte blend ingredients and individual amounts are not disclosed
  • Sodium and potassium chemical forms are unspecified
  • Provides little direct support for immunity or heart-health goals

Warnings

  • People following a clinician-directed sodium limit should count the 220 mg supplied per serving.
  • The potassium source is undisclosed; people following a clinician-directed potassium limit should review the full label before regular use.
  • The electrolyte blend lacks ingredient-level amounts, so combining it with other electrolyte products can make total mineral intake harder to track.

Nutrient quality

83 Highest impact

The disclosed amounts avoid an obvious excessive-dose concern. Unspecified mineral forms limit confidence in electrolyte quality.

Ingredient transparency

60 Moderate impact

Many actives have amounts, but the electrolyte blend overlaps with separately listed minerals. Flavoring, sweetener, and other inactive ingredients are not fully supplied.

Customer satisfaction

84 Highest impact

The very large review count makes the aggregate rating highly reliable. The aggregate rating is moderate rather than leading.

Value for money

84 Highest impact

The amino acid amounts support reasonable value despite electrolyte limitations. The opaque electrolyte blend adds uncertain value beside the core amino acids.

Report analysis

Goals

Energy
Impact
Moderate effect
D+ Goal FitC Strength of SupportC- CoverageB+ Formula Quality
Potassium · 200 mg

Branched-chain amino acids, glutamine, and electrolytes support workout nutrition and hydration more than cellular energy. Citrulline malate is well below common performance amounts, and the formula contains no caffeine, creatine, or meaningful B-vitamin support.

The amino-acid amounts are clearly disclosed, while the electrolyte blend does not provide ingredient-level amounts. The product may fit training recovery, but it is not a strong match for alertness or fatigue support.

Ingredients

IngredientAmount per serving
Calories
0 Calorie(s)
Total Carbohydrates
0 Gram(s)
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
640 mcg
Sodium
220 mg
Potassium
200 mg
L-Leucine
3500 mg
L-Glutamine
2500 mg
L-Isoleucine
1750 mg
L-Valine
1750 mg
Electrolyte Blend
1140 mg
Citrulline Malate
1000 mg
Adults 18–50 Sugar Free
Report overview
Valine · 1750 mg OverallScore84
B- Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityA+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB- Value

Free-form L-valine meets the collection benchmark in a practical standard powder. The exact amount is clearly listed, but the product provides no stated micronization or sport-specific certification. Its moderate cost per gram offers good value for the dose.

Isoleucine · 1750 mg OverallScore80
B+ Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityB+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB+ Value

Isolated L-isoleucine supplies a substantial amount for targeted intra-workout use. The powder format is practical, though micronization and fermentation or plant sourcing are not disclosed. Serving value is reasonable for most variants, but no independent sport-testing certification is provided.

Leucine · 3500 mg OverallScore79
C Active Ingredient Quality & BioavailabilityA+ Dose, Safety & Label TransparencyB+ Value

L-Leucine is clearly identified, but no fermented, vegan, or branded source is disclosed; the powder has no disclosed processing to improve solubility. The serving reaches the recognized trigger range for muscle protein synthesis; the amount is clearly disclosed, and the scoop is larger than the standard range. Cost per gram of active leucine compares favorably with the collection median.

Loading alternative details
Report alternatives