Nutrient quality
Named plant oils provide breadth, but the key active fatty acids are not quantified. The design avoids excessive dosing yet may prioritize variety over targeted nutritional value.
Vitacost | $ 45.09 | |
| $ 45.09 | ||
Walmart | $ 47.34 |
Mixed tocopherols and three named oils provide broad fatty-acid coverage at a low serving cost. Unquantified EPA, DHA, and other active fatty acids make the modest blend harder to judge and reduce its advantage over normal dietary fats.
Mixed tocopherols broaden the formula beyond isolated alpha-tocopherol, but the individual isomers are not identified. The vitamin E amount is too low for the stated adult support range, and no tocotrienols are included. The low serving cost is attractive, although unclear sourcing and a small dose reduce its vitamin E value.
EPA and DHA are not individually disclosed, preventing a reliable assessment of active dose and concentration. The molecular form, purification method, and independent testing are not stated. Without individual EPA and DHA amounts, value for active omega-three content cannot be verified.
Named plant oils provide breadth, but the key active fatty acids are not quantified. The design avoids excessive dosing yet may prioritize variety over targeted nutritional value.
Each source oil has a total amount, but the important fatty acids within them are not quantified. Daily directions and complete excipient details are not supplied.
The supplied aggregate satisfaction metric is strong and supported by the available feedback volume. No feedback excerpts or complaint themes are supplied, so specific experience patterns cannot be verified.
Serving value is weak or cannot be verified from the disclosed actives. Some additions provide limited value relative to the core formula.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 15 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Cholesterol | 5 mg |
Vitamin E (Mixed Tocopherols) | 10 IU |
organic Flax seed Oil | 400 mg |
Fish Oil | 400 mg |
Borage seed Oil | 400 mg |
EPA and DHA are not individually disclosed, preventing a reliable assessment of active dose and concentration. The molecular form, purification method, and independent testing are not stated. Without individual EPA and DHA amounts, value for active omega-three content cannot be verified.