Nutrient quality
Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine oil concentrate in softgels with an unspecified molecular form gives the formula reasonable ingredient quality. The amounts are useful, though dose depth or delivery detail leaves room for improvement.
| $ 14.99 | ||
Vitacost | $ 13.35 |
A softgel supplies 400 mg of EPA, 200 mg of DHA, and 100 mg of other omega-3 fats. The 70 percent active concentration is efficient and keeps the daily capsule count low.
Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine sourcing improves traceability over an unspecified fish oil. Chemical form, antioxidant protection, and independent purity verification are not provided in the supplied data.
The formula suits adults seeking an EPA-led product for cardiovascular or inflammatory support. Its 30-serving package is less efficient than the larger version of the same formula.
Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine oil concentrate in softgels with an unspecified molecular form gives the formula reasonable ingredient quality. The amounts are useful, though dose depth or delivery detail leaves room for improvement.
The meaningful actives and their amounts are clearly identified. Serving guidance and the complete inactive-ingredient list are not fully supplied.
The aggregate rating is strong and supported by useful review volume. No review excerpts are supplied to assess repeated complaints or purpose-specific experiences.
Formula quality provides fair value for the category. Serving value is reasonable, with trade-offs in delivery or disclosure.
EPA and DHA directly support triglyceride management and cardiovascular inflammatory balance. The combined amount is meaningful for daily support but below doses commonly used for therapeutic triglyceride lowering.
Fish oil, total omega-3s, EPA, and DHA are all clearly disclosed from named fish sources. The focused formula provides deep lipid-pathway support without unnecessary additions.
EPA and DHA directly support the body's production of inflammation-resolving mediators. The serving supplies 400 mg EPA and 200 mg DHA, which is useful for maintenance but below stronger targeted dosing.
Anchovy, mackerel, and sardine sources are identified, while molecular form, independent testing, and oxidation protection are not. The focused formula avoids unrelated ingredients and makes active fatty acids easy to verify.
EPA and DHA may support skin barrier lipids and a balanced inflammatory response. The amounts are clearly stated and provide a meaningful omega-3 serving.
The oil form and oxidation-protection details are not given, which limits quality confidence. The focused fatty-acid formula does not provide collagen support or dedicated photo-protective antioxidants.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
Calories | 9 Calorie(s) |
Calories from Fat | 9 Calorie(s) |
Total Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
Saturated Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Trans Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
Omega-3 Fish Oil Concentrate | 1000 mg |
Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 700 mg |
Eicosapentaenoic Acid | 400 mg |
Docosahexaenoic Acid | 200 mg |
Other Omega-3 Fatty Acids | 100 mg |
EPA and DHA are clearly disclosed at a solid concentration, though the fish oil concentrate likely uses a less absorbable ethyl ester form. Named small-fish sources are helpful, but no antioxidant protection or independent purity seal is shown. The active omega-3 dose offers good cost efficiency.
A moderate EPA dose and clearly EPA-forward ratio make the formula well aligned with the collection. EPA is concentrated within the fish oil, although the molecular form and antioxidant protection are not disclosed. EPA cost efficiency is middling, and no purification or contaminant-testing claim is provided.
The oil identifies small fish sources and clearly discloses a maintenance-level amount of EPA and DHA. Active concentration is high, but molecular form, purification, independent testing, and antioxidant stabilization are not stated. The smaller package delivers only average cost efficiency per active amount.
Published studies used for the product analysis and the top-ranked studies for each ingredient and goal.